Books
International Environmental Law
Call Number: K3585.4 .K574 2007
The third edition of this major legal guide has been thoroughly revised and updated to cover recent events and important emerging issues. New material includes analysis of and commentary on the World Summit on Sustainable Development, ecosystem management, compliance and dispute settlement, armed conflict, and developments in the relationship of trade and the environment.
The Art and Craft of International Environmental Law
Call Number: K3585 .B63 2010
Explains the basics of international environmental law, the causes of environmental problems, overcoming obstacles and negotiating agreements.
International Law and the Environment
Call Number: K3585 .B57 2009
This book features extended treatment of Genetically Modified Organisms and biotechnology as well as the implications of ethics and the environment. The book also covers new material covering the role of the International Maritime Organization and Non-Governmental Organizations, which continue to grow in their influence over legislative provisions. These revisions ensure that not only does International Law and the Environment remain at the forefront of developments but continues to provide the most complete coverage of the growing subject of environmental law.
Comments (0)
Databases
- International Environment Reporter - BNAProvides environmental news, laws, regulations, and policies—in all major industrialized and developing nations, as well as international governmental and nongovernmental organizations.
- International Environmental Law: Environment & GovernanceInternational environmental law news from around the globe.
- ClimateWire -- The Politics and Business of Climate ChangeSource for comprehensive, daily coverage of climate change issues.
- Environment & Energy Daily -- The Best Way to Track CongressSource for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets.
- Greenwire -- The Leader in Energy & Environmental Policy NewsSource for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental policy issues.
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs OnlineColumbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.
- Environmental Law ReporterComprehensive database for environmental law issues.
Non-Government Agencies
- The Center for International Environmental Law: Defending the right to a healthy planetSince 1989, the Center for International Environmental Law (CIEL) has worked to strengthen and use international law and institutions to protect the environment, promote human health, and ensure a just and sustainable society.
- IELRC.ORG - International Environmental Law Research CentreIELRC provides a unique forum for collaborative research between researchers in the North and South. It is uniquely positioned to provide policy-relevant research at the international level given its strong network of competence in the North and the South and the location of two of its offices in Geneva and Nairobi where some of the most significant international environmental governance decisions are taken.
- International Institute for Environment and DevelopmentFIELD is a group of public international lawyers committed to helping vulnerable countries, communities and campaigners negotiate for fairer international environmental laws.
Government Agencies
- The United NationsThis is the main web site for the United Nations' environment programs. A variety of resources can be found, including UN documents, publications and databases.
- United Nations Global Issues
- Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific AffairsThis agency works to advance U.S. foreign policy goals in such critical areas as climate change, renewable energy, resource scarcity, polar issues, oceans policy, infectious diseases, science and technology, and space policy.
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Law Review & Journals
- Georgetown International Environmental Law ReviewThe Georgetown International Environmental Law Review (GIELR) is published four times a year, serving the interests of international environmental legal practitioners and scholars. Available on HeinOnline.
- Colorado Journal of International Environmental Law and PolicyThis publication is dedicated to examining the legal and policy implications of international environmental issues.
Available on HeinOnline and Westlaw.

Loading...
