Find the best library databases for your research. This guide contains a full list of the Library's databases in alphabetical order by database name. Log-in credentials required when accessing these resources from off-campus.
A multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences (Science Citation Index Expanded) as well as both the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Approximately 70% of the records have author abstracts. Online coverage from 1980 to present.
Major legal database providing access to case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources.
Westlaw China is a comprehensive Chinese legal information database built for Western practitioners. Information is available in both English and Chinese. The database incorporates many of the features of Westlaw.com which is familiar to both practitioners and scholars in the United States (headnotes, status icons, etc.). This database provides access to statutory, regulatory and case law materials in the PRC and Hong Kong by keyword and by legal topic. You can also access journals, articles and books through this portal.
The Dispute Settlement Commentary (DSC) service is a comprehensive legal research tool for WTO dispute settlement. Features include summary/analysis of all reports/arbitrations; up-to-date keyword index; and a database of dispute settlement tables/statistics.