Skip to main content
Researching the People's Republic of China (Focus: Business Laws)
Search this Guide
Researching the People's Republic of China (Focus: Business Laws): Finding Aids
This research guide will point you to several general resources for conducting foreign law research, and focus more specifically on China and laws governing businesses in that jurisdiction.
Sources for Law
Databases of Articles
Indexes of Articles
Westlaw: Current Index to Legal Periodicals (U.S.)
Westlaw: Index to Canadian Legal Literature
Westlaw: Legal Journals Index (U.K.)
Westlaw: Legal Resource Index (U.S.+)
Legal Systems of the World (focus: Asian and Pacific nations)
Juriglobe World Legal System
University of Ottawa resource that graphically illustrates different legal systems.
Cornell Law School, Overview of Legal Systems in the Asia-Pacific Region (2004)
Covers India, Japan, Singapore, People's Republic of China, Indonesia, South Korea, Thailand, and Taiwan
E. Ann Bell and Gary F. Black, Law and Legal Institutions of Asia (2011)
Daniel C.K. Chow, The Legal System of the People's Republic of China in a Nutshell (2009)
Albert HY Chen, An Introduction to the Legal System of the People's Republic of China (2011)
Jorge A.F. Gordino, Macau Business Law and Legal System (2007)
Law China Info: Legal System of China (Introduction)
Werner Menski, Comparative Law in a Global Context: the legal systems of Asia and Africa
Covers African, Chinese, Islamic, and Hindu law and legal system.
Peter Wesley- Smith, An Introduction to the Hong Kong Legal System (1998)
Guides to Legal Research in Countries Other than the US
- Online guide to 100+ legal research guides for foreign jurisidictions.
omas Reynolds & Arturo Flores
Foreign Law Guide: Current Sources of Codes and Basic Legislation in Jurisdictions of the World
Describes foreign legal systems and key sources of foreign laws, regulations and cases. Includes cites to English-language translations of primary legal materials and cites to some secondary sources.
Indexes to Laws and Legislation
Mirela Roznovschi, Foreign Databases by Jurisdiction
Evaluates web sites adn databases concerning approximately 50 foreign jurisdictions. Describes sources in English and the vernacular.
World Legal Information Institute
Lexadin: The World Law Guide
Sources for Law >>
Sep 2, 2015 3:28 PM
Login to LibApps
China - Law